Within Users, there are setting Authorization roles which offer different possibilities in position add clocking/ add absences.

1. Allow and bypass approval workflow - if a user adds clocking it will be automatically approved, with no trace of manual correction

2. Request approval - if a user adds clocking it goes forward to an administrator to approve it

3. Approve automatically - if a user adds clocking it will be automatically approved, but there will be traceability of this manual correction

4. Disabled - users can't add clocking by themselves

Did this answer your question?