You can restrict clocking in the mobile app to specific locations, or simply record the employee’s location when they clock. You turn on both options in the authorization role assigned to the employees:
Geofencing on mobile app – the employee can only clock in when they are at an approved geolocation or near a Beacon.
Require location before clocking an event – the employee can clock in anywhere, and All Hours records their location when they clock.
Requirement: The employee must have location services turned on and allow the All Hours app to access their location. All Hours only records the location at the moment of clocking and does not track the employee.
Turning on geofencing
Go to Users › Authorization Roles and select the role assigned to the employees.
In the Clocking and mobile rights section, select Clocking on mobile app and then Geofencing on mobile app.
Click Save.
Define the locations where clocking is allowed with geolocations or Beacons: How to set up a geolocation and Bluetooth Beacons.
Geofencing in the mobile app
When the employee is not at an approved location and there are no Beacons in range, the clocking buttons are disabled and the app shows that the location is not authorised.
When the app detects an approved location, the clocking buttons are enabled and the employee’s location is shown below them.
Turning on Require location before clocking
Use this option if you want to record where employees clock but do not want to restrict them to specific locations, for example for field workers who often change locations.
Go to Users › Authorization Roles and select the role assigned to the employees.
In the Clocking and mobile rights section, select Clocking on mobile app and then Require location before clocking an event.
Click Save.
More about permissions in authorization roles: Authorization roles.




